Get in touch with us  Due to an emergency, orders cannot be placed at this time and will show up as "Out of Stock". We apologize for the inconvenience.

compare 0

You have no items to compare.

4

Shopping Cart - 0 item

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Notification!
Due to the fire we suffered a total loss, we are unable to process any returns or answer Help Desk tickets at this time.
Please check back in 1 week as we work to restore our systems.

Wismec Predator 228 With Elabo Kit / Mod Kit $39.99

Price
Value
Quality
77 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $54.99

Special Price $39.99

Predator 228 Mod Specifications:

  • Dimensions: 43.6*29*86.7mm
  • Wattage Range: 1W - 228W
  • Temperature Range: 200°F - 600°F / 100°C - 315°C
  • Output Voltage Range: 0.5V - 9.0V
  • Resistance Range:
    • 0.05Ω - 1.58Ω (TC Modes)
    • 0.1Ω - 3.0Ω (VW Mode)
  • Max Charge Current: 2A
  • Max Output Current: 50A
  • Requires (2) 18650 Batteries (Batteries Sold Separately)
  • Micro USB Port (Charging & Updates)
  • Flip-Open Battery Cover
  • 2A Max Quick Charge
  • Balance Charge Technology
  • Innovative Buck-Boost Technology
    • Steady Power Output
  • Dual Circuit Protection
  • Reverse Polarity Protection
  • Reverse Charging (Serves As A Power Bank)
  • Ergonomic Size
  • Hidden Fire Button
    • Lateral Fire Key
  • Large OLED Display
  • Detailed Vaping Data

Elabo Tank Specifications:

  • Dimensions:52.8*25mm
  • Tank Capacity:
    • 4.9mL (With Triple 0.2Ω Head)
    • 4.6mL (With NS Triple 0.25Ω Head)
  • Detachable Structure
  • Retractable Top Filling
  • Childproof Lock System
  • Large Adjustable Airflow

Full Kit Package Contents:

  • 1 x Predator 228 Mod
  • 1 x Elabo Tank
  • 1 x Triple 0.2Ω Head
  • 1 x NS Triple 0.25Ω Head
  • 1 x QC Micro USB Cable
  • 2 x User Manuals (Predator 228 & Elabo)
  • 1 x Warning Card

Mod Kit Package Contents:

  • 1 x Predator 228 Mod
  • 1 x QC Micro USB Cable
  • 1 x User Manual
  • 1 x Warning Card

 

Thank you for shopping with us

Clearance eJuice

 

Ocular 80W

 

Player DNA133

 

SX Mini Q Class

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 77 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Do not buy Review by Bibliora
Quality
Price
Value
I bought the Predator based on all the positive reviews. For 6 weeks I loved this mod, then it suddenly suffered every problem possible at once. It began auto firing, fire button stopped working, unable to change wattage, screen went black, unable to access menu.

Stephen at VapeNW was very helpful in getting an RMA. However I'm still incredible disappointed, I want a Predator that works.
(Posted on 5/19/2017)
Great...for a month. Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality
Bought just the mod since I was ready to retire my old Cuboid and its wimpy . I was really happy with it at first, the temp control wasn't great, but I hardly used that anyways, so that didn't matter too much to me. It looks nice, and the finish has held up perfectly, not a scratch, scuff, or chip on it. (although, I absolutely baby my mods) But after a couple weeks, I noticed it was reading everything a bit high, but it was still firing fine. A week later, and everything I stuck on it read way high (my Melo 300's .17 ohm coil reads at .68) until you fire it, then it just says "atomizer short" and won't fire. Occasionally, it will fire, but it gets really hot even with good batteries. Wismec makes a great-looking mod, and I love my Reuleaux DNA200, but right now, the Predator is just a fancy paperweight and 18650 holder.
(Posted on 5/17/2017)
AWESOME Review by Jacob
Price
Value
Quality
Love this box mod and its worth the 40 bucks id recommend this to anyone looking for a decent box mod had it for a week and a half and its beats the old pen i had.
(Posted on 5/15/2017)
Good mod and awesome price. Review by Edward
Price
Value
Quality
I bought the mod as a stand alone since I didn't care for getting the tank that came with it as a kit. I have been using the RX200 and wanted something with a smaller form factor. I've had good luck with the RX and Wismec in general. It was narrowed down between this and the Alien. Reviews are mixed between the two with the Predator's main gripe being its 510 connector popping out. I contacted Wismec before purchasing mine and was informed that they were aware of the issue and it was mainly in their first batch and had taken measures to alleviate that issue. If in fact I did have that issue I was to contact them. Mines not that old, at this point, but I haven't had any issues. But I'm also not going to try to break it because, well, that's just dumb. Overall, I really like it. It feels very solid in its build and functionally sound. Controls are easy to use. I'm not much into temp control so mainly all I adjust is wattage. Until I see otherwise, up to this point I'm happy with the purchase.
(Posted on 5/14/2017)
nothing but trash Review by Juan
Price
Value
Quality
not 20 days after I bought the full kit it died on me, the clicker on it looks like it got stuck on the on position, almost burned my tank. took tank off and batteries. after replacing battery on the unit without the tank it turned on without the required 5 clicks. piece of junk I say.
(Posted on 5/12/2017)
Great to terrible Review by JP
Price
Value
Quality
I got this mod a couple of months ago and liked everything about it until tonight. The firing button started not making the regular clicking sound and now it fires but sticks and gets extremely hot, then the juice leaks out. I can't shut it off with the regular five clicks; since it is overheating I've taken the batteries out. I've had several different brands of mod in the past and never encountered a problem like this, so don't know what to do.
(Posted on 5/12/2017)
Awesome Mod Great Price & you cannot go wrong when ordering from these guys!!! VAPE NW is AWESOME!!! Review by Jeremy
Price
Value
Quality
I have had this mod for a while now and it is nothing short of AWESOME!!! The fit,finish & feel of this mod is great, it has a nice hefty quality made feel to it and the Elabo tank that comes with it is great as well, I have a few tanks that cost a good bit more than the Elabo and it is rite there with them in fit and finish!!! and the flavor it gives with the coil that comes in it is nothing short of awesome as well. But back to the PREDATOR! You cannot go wrong with this mod, you can charge your batteries while there still in it through the micro usb and it charges them really fast to top that off! And If you order from the guys at Vape Nw you will be nothing short of pleased, there shipping is crazy fast! I live in Alabama so they are a good ways away, and with the 2 day shipping my packages always get here in no more than 3 days!! which is really fast and the shipping is really cheap so there is NO WAY you can go wrong!!!! And to top it all off there customer support is great as well, anytime I messaged them I got a reply within a few hours and every time my problem was resolved. So Vape NW I say THANK YOU for your AWESOME Prices and excellent customer support! you guys get a 10 out of 10 in every category!
(Posted on 5/11/2017)
DO IT! Love it! Review by Bhodi Li
Price
Value
Quality
Love this mod unit! I have several mods, and I am an experienced vaper/builder. After having issues with the RX2/3 (and preferred the 2 battery mode anyway) , I decided to try the Predator. I was skeptical of the squeeze fire at first (really love the fire button on the RX300 and RX2/3), but after a little getting used to, I prefer it! Very ergonomic, reliable, powerful, efficient, and with good looks too! Squeeze fire is solid and short travel (not like the old smok type or the cheap alien), makes a subtle, solid click- not a sharp, cheap click like the alien. Fires perfectly, feels good, great battery life! Other perks: Wismec's update and logo app (made a custom logo and it looks awesome!), really like the solid battery door with latch, separate battery meters. Puff counter. The symmetrical design is very pleasing. I have a RX300 for more batt life and power, but this is my all day, take everywhere mod! 5 Stars! No issues after a month so far! Running a Limitless 24 RDA and a GeekVape Avocado 24 RDTA with either alien or staggered stapled clapton wires. Buy one! You won't be sorry.
(Posted on 5/10/2017)
Misfire and 510 Issue Review by Will
Price
Value
Quality
When I first got this thing it was awesome! after about a week I starting having issues where I'd hit the firing bar and nothing would happen. If I'd let go and repress then it would be alright for maybe another 20 or so pulls then it would happen again. After about a month of use I noticed a gap between the mod and my tank. I had to take the tank off and press the 510 down so it would sit flush. I have to be careful pulling it out of my pocket or I'll pop the tank right off the mod. I'm in the process of an RMA right now. Wismec, you shold know better we all want to buy your stuff but this just hurts.
(Posted on 5/8/2017)
Yay Vape NW, Boooo wismec Review by Bryan
Value
Quality
Price
First off I would like to applaud Vape NW for shipping this unit out to me way faster then i expected to get it. I really like the mod. Its solid, feels good in my hand, no rattles just nice and solid. After a month of on and off use i find myself more frustrated then satisfied with this unit. the only issue i have with it is that it does not always fire when i hit the fire button. It gets old double clicking the fire button and sometimes the hit is weak, sometimes its on point. Fix the firing issue and the 510 problem ive read about and this would easy be in my top 5 mods.
(Posted on 5/6/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 77 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register