compare 0

You have no items to compare.

4

Shopping Cart - 0 item

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Wismec Predator 228 Mod

Quality
Price
Value
102 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $54.99

Special Price $35.90

Predator 228 Mod Specifications:

  • Dimensions: 43.6*29*86.7mm
  • Wattage Range: 1W - 228W
  • Temperature Range: 200°F - 600°F / 100°C - 315°C
  • Output Voltage Range: 0.5V - 9.0V
  • Resistance Range:
    • 0.05Ω - 1.58Ω (TC Modes)
    • 0.1Ω - 3.0Ω (VW Mode)
  • Max Charge Current: 2A
  • Max Output Current: 50A
  • Requires (2) 18650 Batteries (Batteries Sold Separately)
  • Micro USB Port (Charging & Updates)
  • Flip-Open Battery Cover
  • 2A Max Quick Charge
  • Balance Charge Technology
  • Innovative Buck-Boost Technology
    • Steady Power Output
  • Dual Circuit Protection
  • Reverse Polarity Protection
  • Reverse Charging (Serves As A Power Bank)
  • Ergonomic Size
  • Hidden Fire Button
    • Lateral Fire Key
  • Large OLED Display
  • Detailed Vaping Data

Elabo Tank Specifications:

  • Dimensions:52.8*25mm
  • Tank Capacity:
    • 4.9mL (With Triple 0.2Ω Head)
    • 4.6mL (With NS Triple 0.25Ω Head)
  • Detachable Structure
  • Retractable Top Filling
  • Childproof Lock System
  • Large Adjustable Airflow

Full Kit Package Contents:

  • 1 x Predator 228 Mod
  • 1 x Elabo Tank
  • 1 x Triple 0.2Ω Head
  • 1 x NS Triple 0.25Ω Head
  • 1 x QC Micro USB Cable
  • 2 x User Manuals (Predator 228 & Elabo)
  • 1 x Warning Card

Mod Kit Package Contents:

  • 1 x Predator 228 Mod
  • 1 x QC Micro USB Cable
  • 1 x User Manual
  • 1 x Warning Card

 

Thank you for shopping with us

Beard Vape Co.

 

Chubby Gorilla

 

Open Box Clearance

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 102 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
Better quality ove the Alien Review by Bama
Price
Value
Quality
Wismec has fixed the 510 pin issues, they have put the 510 underneath the body. This is a very sturdy mod, built better than the Alien also better priced, and it takes Artic Fox firmware which anyone should upgrade to. Very quiet mod no fire bar or battery door rattling, went with the newer color versions and got the all brushed silver which looks fantastic. Wismec Predator 228 is a winner also love their RX 75.
(Posted on 11/14/2017)
Good mod, but not great quality Review by Lils
Price
Value
Quality
I really liked this mod for the 3 months it worked! But last week or so the mod took a dump and quit working. There was something wrong with the 510 connection :/ I really had hopes for the predator but it looks like alien won this one :(
(Posted on 11/3/2017)
I trust wismec Review by Kerron
Price
Value
Quality
You can't beat the value.
Price and quality.
This mod is actually very good on battery life without compromising power.
It definitely delivers.
Recommended
(Posted on 10/8/2017)
Great product Review by Raymond
Price
Value
Quality
Used mine for about 3 weeks now like it so much ordered 2 more for myself and my wife
(Posted on 9/22/2017)
Great mod Review by Raymond
Price
Value
Quality
For the price and simplicity of this mod it's great
(Posted on 9/5/2017)
Don't bother, get an Alien Review by Al
Price
Value
Quality
Had this for almost exactly 3 months when "Atomizer Short" message appeared, never to disappear.
That was the end of that - shame, as it was pretty nice up until that point.

Thankfully, VapeNW processed a return. Be aware that if a product is outside the VapeNW warranty (30 days) but within manufacturer warranty (3 months in this case), you'll be on the hook for an $8 warranty fee. But VapeNW did a good job and I would have no issues purchasing from them again.

I purchased the Smok Alien from VapeNW as a replacement and it's doing very well. The Alien kit ships with a TFV8 Baby Beast - try the TFV8 Big Baby if you want more capacity, same coils and provides another option.
(Posted on 8/2/2017)
Unfortunately bad Review by Michael
Quality
Price
Value
I owned this mod for less than 24 hours before I had to return it. To put it simply, I updated the firmware on the device and as I tried to scroll through its battery options, the device froze up and stopped working... completely. I couldn't replace the batteries to make it work, it was like the system shorted out. The device auto-fired when i set the pre-heat to 125watts (not sure why), but it was a good lookin mod. My brother owned this mod for 6 months before his took a dump on him, which happened about a week after my issue with the mod, quite odd timing really. I would not recommend this mod to anyone, I have heard better stories about the alien mod. When I search for mods, I search for their problems and decide if I am willing to handle those issues.
(Posted on 7/25/2017)
Mod stopped working Review by Dylan
Quality
Price
Value
I loved the predator up until it wouldn't turn on for me. I put fresh batteries that I made sure we're charged into my other mods, then put them into my predator and the screen would not light up nor would it fire. I switched the batteries around and I also plugged it in via USB charger. Still got nothing. Beware of this when choosing to buy this mod also there have been complaints of the quality of the 510 connecting pin.
(Posted on 7/25/2017)
Predator is a great value Review by David
Price
Value
Quality
This is my second predator. First one went a little wonky. keys locked up... VapeNW was quick to return and ordered another... great mod.. Imho, after using my sons alien ... glad i'm back to a predator.. Great vape device
(Posted on 7/24/2017)
Decent device small issues Review by Camron
Value
Quality
Price
The 510 connection popped out and will not stay in the device
(Posted on 7/20/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 102 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register